“A simple question provokes a momentary internal revolt”

Posted: January 15, 2014 in Uncategorized

To be alone with one’s thoughts is to find the center of your being.

Blessed with a Star on the Forehead

“I live in that solitude which is painful in youth, but delicious in the years of maturity.” ― Albert Einstein

Sometimes all it takes is an innocent question to make you doubt and second guess yourself.

As I was leaving work on New Year’s Eve a co-worker yelled out:  Who will you be kissing at midnight? If ever a question was painful, this one was it!  As I am waiting for the elevator I feel loneliness invading my being.

“Sometimes I get so immersed in my own company, if I unexpectedly run into someone I know, it’s a bit of a shock and takes me a while to adjust.” 
― Kazuo Ishiguro

All of a sudden it feels like the entire world as having a party and I was not invited.    The elevator doors open and I walk in, feeling like a zombie, feeling oddly disconnected from my…

View original post 1,044 more words

Comments
  1. Kayla says:

    Hello.This article was really fascinating, particularly since I was looking for thoughts on this issue last Wednesday.

Leave a Reply

